Saturday, October 18, 2014

Wraith, The Debt Collector #10 by Susan Kaye Quinn


Debt Collector #10

Series: Debt Collector #10
Expected publication: October 20th 2014

This is season two of Debt Collector
Recommended: start with Season One.

What's your life worth on the open market?
A debt collector can tell you precisely. 

Wraith is a shadow in the night, haunting the bedrooms of the rich "high potentials" who have stolen life energy from the desperate and dying. The justice and the sweet mercy hit that follow keep her from falling into her own personal abyss.

Her secret nighttime work also keeps her on level for her real mission: carrying on her father's legacy of attempting to bring an end to debt collection as a whole. But when a mysterious debt collector interrupts her in the act and discovers her secret, everything Wraith loves may be destroyed by the one thing she can never fix-- the original sin of being a debt collector herself.

Contains mature content and themes.

My thoughts about Wraith ~~

I absolutely loved The Debt Collector Season One. I am so excited that Season Two is being written as we speak! Wraith is episode 10, the first episode of Season Two. And it appears that this series of stories is going to be just as exciting as the first one!

Wraith is a different kind of debt collecter from Lirium, who we met in season one. She has her own agenda and is out to avenge her father's death. Episode 10 is as intriging and action packed as the episodes of the first season and left me wanting more. I love that I can now go back to this exciting world of the debt collectors.

Wraith is approximately 17,000 words or 68 pages, and is the first of nine episodes in the second season of The Debt Collector serial. This dark and gritty future-noir is about a world where your life-worth is tabulated on the open market and going into debt risks a lot more than your credit rating. 
It is recommended that you start with the first season, but each season is a complete story for that debt collector and can serve as an entry point to the series. There are five planned seasons in the Debt Collector series, the first four each from the perspective of a different debt collector with the fifth season bringing all four together.

Reading Order

Season One - Lirium

Episodes 1-9: Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy, Broken, Driven, Fallen, Promise, Ruthless, Passion

Season Two - Wraith

10 - Wraith (10.20)
11 - Specter (10.27)
12 - Untitled (11.3)
13 - Untitled (11.10)
14 - Untitled (11.17)
15 - Untitled (11.24)
16 - Untitled (12.1)
17 - Untitled (12.8)
18 - Untitled (12.15)
BOX SET (Vol 10-18) - (12.15) 

About the Author

Susan Kaye Quinn grew up in California, where she wrote snippets of stories and passed them to her friends during class. Her teachers pretended not to notice and only confiscated her stories a couple times.

Susan left writing behind to pursue a bunch of engineering degrees, but she was drawn back to writing by an irresistible urge to share her stories with her niece, her kids, and all the wonderful friends she’s met along the way.

She doesn’t have to sneak her notes anymore, which is too bad.

Susan writes from the Chicago suburbs with her three boys, two cats, and one husband. Which, it turns out, is exactly as a much as she can handle.

Connect with Susan

Check out my 1000th post ginormous giveaway! 
This is the last day to enter! 

Be sure to check the sidebar for my current giveaways!


Post a Comment

Thanks SO much for leaving me a comment! Every single one means a whole lot to me!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...