Sunday, December 14, 2014

Atonement (Debt Collector #18) by Susan Kaye Quinn

Debt Collector #18

Atonement by Susan Kaye Quinn
Series: (Debt Collector #18)
ebook, 68 pages
Expected publication: December 15, 2014

This is Season Two of Debt Collector*
Recommended: start with Season One.
*pre-order of the full season available

Contains mature content and themes.

2014 Semi-Finalist in Science Fiction in the Kindle Book Awards

What's your life worth on the open market?
A debt collector can tell you precisely.

In this gritty urban fantasy, debt collectors take your life energy and give it to someone more “worthy" … all while paying the price with black marks on their souls.

Back in the hands of Gehenna, Wraith fears everyone she loves will pay the price for her attempts to stop them.

My thoughts about Atonement ~~

What a great ending to Debt Collector Season Two! I don't want to give anything away but just know that Wraith and her cronies do some amazing things to save the tens of thousands who would be killed if Gehenna's plan is not stopped.

Wraith's return to life after her death has changed her outlook on living and what her role in the world should be.
'There is more to life than simply not dying.'
Getting to the end of this episode was a little bittersweet. I loved this season and I loved how it ended, but I was also sad that it was over. The thing that will get me through the sadness is knowing that Susan has 3 more seasons rolling around in her imagination so there will be more debt collector stories in the future. I can hardly wait!
'Because I don't ever want to live in fear of loving again.'
Atonement is approximately 17,000 words or 68 pages, and is the ninth of nine episodes in the second season of The Debt Collector serial.

It is recommended that you start with the first season, but each season is a complete story for that debt collector and can serve as an entry point to the series. There are five planned seasons in the Debt Collector series, the first four each from the perspective of a different debt collector with the fifth season bringing all four together. 
Reading Order

Episodes 1-9: Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy, Broken, Driven, Fallen, Promise, Ruthless, Passion

10 - Wraith (10.20)
11 - Specter (10.27)
12 - Meance (11.3)
13 - Temptation (11.10)
14 - Shattered (11.17)
15 - Penance (11.24)
16 - Judgment (12.1)
17 - Corruption (12.8)
18 - Atonement (12.15)
BOX SET (Vol 10-18) - (12.15)

About the Author

Susan Kaye Quinn grew up in California, where she wrote snippets of stories and passed them to her friends during class. Her teachers pretended not to notice and only confiscated her stories a couple times.

Susan left writing behind to pursue a bunch of engineering degrees, but she was drawn back to writing by an irresistible urge to share her stories with her niece, her kids, and all the wonderful friends she’s met along the way.

She doesn’t have to sneak her notes anymore, which is too bad.

Susan writes from the Chicago suburbs with her three boys, two cats, and one husband. Which, it turns out, is exactly as a much as she can handle.

Connect with Susan

Be sure to check the sidebar for my current giveaways!


Post a Comment

Thanks SO much for leaving me a comment! Every single one means a whole lot to me!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...