Saturday, September 28, 2019

Book Spotlight Giveaway! Moonlight on Butternut Lake by Mary McNear #MoonlightOnButternutLake

I have sooooo many books! The Book Spotlight Giveaway feature that I post every Saturday is a way for me to clear my shelves and to share some of the many books I have. This feature is a way for my to cull my collection and to give someone else the opportunity to enjoy these treasures.


I read Moonlight on Butternut Lake when it came out in 2015 and loved it. It's book 3 in a wonderful series. I really need to get caught up on life at Butternut Lake. You can read my thoughts here.

Good luck and be sure to stop back next week!


Moonlight on Butternut Lake

Moonlight on Butternut Lake by Mary McNear
Series: Butternut Lake #3
ARC, 366 pages
Published May 12th 2015 by William Morrow Paperbacks

From the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Up at Butternut Lake comes the third novel in the Butternut Lake series—a dazzling story of two wounded souls seizing a second chance at life and love.

Mila Jones, fleeing a dark past, leaves Minneapolis for the safety and serenity of Butternut Lake. Ready to forge a new life, Mila’s position as home health aide to Reid Ford is more than a job. It’s a chance at a fresh start. Though her sullen patient seems determined to make her quit, she refuses to give up on him.

Haunted by the car accident that nearly killed him, Reid retreats to his brother’s cabin on Butternut Lake and lashes out at anyone who tries to help. Reid wishes Mila would just go away. . .until he notices the strength, and the secrets, behind her sad, brown eyes.

Against all odds, Mila slowly draws Reid out. Soon they form a tentative, yet increasingly deeper, bond as Mila lowers her guard and begins to trust again, and Reid learns how to let this woman who has managed to crack through his protective shell into his life. While the seemingly endless days of summer unfold, Reid and Mila take the first steps to healing as they discover love can be more than just a dream.

About the author

Mary McNear

Mary McNear's Butternut Lake trilogy includes Up at Butternut Lake, Butternut Summer, and Moonlight on Butternut Lake. She has also written a novella (that falls between Butternut Summer and Moonlight on Butternut Lake) titled Butternut Lake: The Night Before Christmas. Her fourth and fifth books in the Butternut Lake series, The Space Between Sisters and The Light in Summer, are now available. Her sixth book in the Butternut Lake series, The Secrets We Carried, will be available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and at indie bookstores on September 25, 2018.  ~ Author website

Connect with Mary


Be sure to check the sidebar for all of my current giveaways!


Post a Comment

Thanks SO much for leaving me a comment! Every single one means a whole lot to me!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...