Sunday, November 30, 2014

Judgment (Debt Collector #16) by Susan Kaye Quinn

Debt Collector #16

Judgment by Susan Kaye Quinn
Series: (Debt Collector #16)
ebook, 64 pages
Expected publication: December 1, 2014

This is Season Two of Debt Collector*
Recommended: start with Season One.
*pre-order of the full season available

Contains mature content and themes.

2014 Semi-Finalist in Science Fiction in the Kindle Book Awards

What's your life worth on the open market?
A debt collector can tell you precisely.

In this gritty urban fantasy, debt collectors take your life energy and give it to someone more “worthy" … all while paying the price with black marks on their souls.

In order to save her friends, Wraith has to do the one thing she dreads most of all: reveal her true self.

My thoughts about Judgment ~~

I love this series and now that #16 is about to be published, I'm kind of sad that it's about to end. If you have not read The Debt Collector, you really should! It is amazing! I am looking forward to reading it all over again when the season is complete.

The intensity of the dilemma that Wraith is in just ramps up with each episode. This is definitely a story that you will not want to stop reading.
'It's like I'm colliding all the parts of my life that I've tried so hard to keep separate for so long ... and it's just as much of a mess as I thought it would be. 
Judgment is approximately 16,000 words or 64 pages, and is the sixth of nine episodes in the second season of The Debt Collector serial.

It is recommended that you start with the first season, but each season is a complete story for that debt collector and can serve as an entry point to the series. There are five planned seasons in the Debt Collector series, the first four each from the perspective of a different debt collector with the fifth season bringing all four together. 
Reading Order

Episodes 1-9: Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy, Broken, Driven, Fallen, Promise, Ruthless, Passion

10 - Wraith (10.20)
11 - Specter (10.27)
12 - Meance (11.3)
13 - Temptation (11.10)
14 - Shattered (11.17)
15 - Penance (11.24)
16 - Judgment (12.1)
17 - Corruption (12.8)
18 - Atonement (12.15)
BOX SET (Vol 10-18) - (12.15)

About the Author

Susan Kaye Quinn grew up in California, where she wrote snippets of stories and passed them to her friends during class. Her teachers pretended not to notice and only confiscated her stories a couple times.

Susan left writing behind to pursue a bunch of engineering degrees, but she was drawn back to writing by an irresistible urge to share her stories with her niece, her kids, and all the wonderful friends she’s met along the way.

She doesn’t have to sneak her notes anymore, which is too bad.

Susan writes from the Chicago suburbs with her three boys, two cats, and one husband. Which, it turns out, is exactly as a much as she can handle.

Connect with Susan

Be sure to check the sidebar for my current giveaways!


Post a Comment

Thanks SO much for leaving me a comment! Every single one means a whole lot to me!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...