Sunday, November 23, 2014

Penance (Debt Collector #15) by Susan Kaye Quinn

Debt Collector #15

Penance by Susan Kaye Quinn
Series: (Debt Collector #15)
ebook, 48 pages
Expected publication: November 24th, 2014

This is Season Two of Debt Collector*
Recommended: start with Season One.
*pre-order of the full season available

Contains mature content and themes.

2014 Semi-Finalist in Science Fiction in the Kindle Book Awards

What's your life worth on the open market?
A debt collector can tell you precisely.

In this gritty urban fantasy, debt collectors take your life energy and give it to someone more “worthy" … all while paying the price with black marks on their souls.

Wraith is alive ... but she quickly finds out there’s a price to be paid for living.

My thoughts about Penance ~~

This series just gets more intense with each episode. Wraith has been taken to the edge of death but is brought back. Is her near death, come back to life experience enticing enough to make her cave to Moloch's demands? Now that she has had a taste of what his dream world could be like, can she let it go?
'What am I going to do now? I'm afraid I know the answer: whatever Moloch asks of me.'
There is such evil in this book and characters that you just want to hate. I can't even imagine how Wraith is going to make it out alive and be able to save those she loves.
'...the only this that's ever been worse than dying, has been the possibilty of the people I love knowing the truth about what I am.'
Penance is approximately 13,000 words or 48 pages, and is the sixthe of nine episodes in the second season of The Debt Collector serial. This dark and gritty future-noir is about a world where your life-worth is tabulated on the open market and going into debt risks a lot more than your credit rating.

It is recommended that you start with the first season, but each season is a complete story for that debt collector and can serve as an entry point to the series. There are five planned seasons in the Debt Collector series, the first four each from the perspective of a different debt collector with the fifth season bringing all four together.
Reading Order

Episodes 1-9: Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy, Broken, Driven, Fallen, Promise, Ruthless, Passion

10 - Wraith (10.20)
11 - Specter (10.27)
12 - Meance (11.3)
13 - Temptation (11.10)
14 - Shattered (11.17)
15 - Penance (11.24)
16 - Judgment (12.1)
17 - Corruption (12.8)
18 - Atonement (12.15)
BOX SET (Vol 10-18) - (12.15)

About the Author

Susan Kaye Quinn grew up in California, where she wrote snippets of stories and passed them to her friends during class. Her teachers pretended not to notice and only confiscated her stories a couple times.

Susan left writing behind to pursue a bunch of engineering degrees, but she was drawn back to writing by an irresistible urge to share her stories with her niece, her kids, and all the wonderful friends she’s met along the way.

She doesn’t have to sneak her notes anymore, which is too bad.

Susan writes from the Chicago suburbs with her three boys, two cats, and one husband. Which, it turns out, is exactly as a much as she can handle.

Connect with Susan

Be sure to check the sidebar for my current giveaways!


Post a Comment

Thanks SO much for leaving me a comment! Every single one means a whole lot to me!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...