Sunday, November 9, 2014

Temptation (Debt Collector #13) by Susan Kaye Quinn

(Debt Collector #13)

Temptation by Susan Kaye Quinn
Series: (Debt Collector #13)
ebook, 60 pages
Expected publication: November 10th, 2014

This is Season Two of Debt Collector*
Recommended: start with Season One.
*pre-order of the full season available

What's your life worth on the open market?
A debt collector can tell you precisely. 

After dirtying her hands with the inner workings of Moloch’s Cult of Death, Wraith gets a glimpse of what Gehenna has to offer... and it may be the one thing she cannot resist.

My thoughts about Temptation ~~ 

The title Temptation nails this episode as it is all about the temptation that Moloch puts out there for Wraith. Is she strong enough to resist, or will she succumb and forget about her mission?
'The truth is I want to quickly get through whatever tests he has linedup for me - Zachariel seems to think there will be several - so I can convince Moloch to let me in on his plans.'   
As she passes test after test, Wraith learns more about Gehenna and she also learns there is no one she can trust. 
'We're talking thousands of lives here. I can't stand by and let that happen... and yet I know the price will most certainly be my life. 
I love that we get a new episode of Debt Collector each week! I am not sure how Susan keeps up the pace but I sure am glad that she does so we don't have long to wait for the next exciting installment. 

Temptation is approximately 15,000 words or 60 pages, and is the fourth of nine episodes in the second season of The Debt Collector serial. This dark and gritty future-noir is about a world where your life-worth is tabulated on the open market and going into debt risks a lot more than your credit rating.

It is recommended that you start with the first season, but each season is a complete story for that debt collector and can serve as an entry point to the series. There are five planned seasons in the Debt Collector series, the first four each from the perspective of a different debt collector with the fifth season bringing all four together. 
Reading Order

Season One - Lirium

Episodes 1-9: Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy, Broken, Driven, Fallen, Promise, Ruthless, Passion

Season Two - Wraith

10 - Wraith (10.20)
11 - Specter (10.27)
12 - Meance (11.3)
13 - Temptation (11.10)
14 - Shattered (11.17)
15 - Untitled (11.24)
16 - Untitled (12.1)
17 - Untitled (12.8)
18 - Untitled (12.15)
BOX SET (Vol 10-18) - (12.15) 

About the Author

Susan Kaye Quinn grew up in California, where she wrote snippets of stories and passed them to her friends during class. Her teachers pretended not to notice and only confiscated her stories a couple times.

Susan left writing behind to pursue a bunch of engineering degrees, but she was drawn back to writing by an irresistible urge to share her stories with her niece, her kids, and all the wonderful friends she’s met along the way.

She doesn’t have to sneak her notes anymore, which is too bad.

Susan writes from the Chicago suburbs with her three boys, two cats, and one husband. Which, it turns out, is exactly as a much as she can handle.

Connect with Susan

Be sure to check the sidebar for my current giveaways!


Post a Comment

Thanks SO much for leaving me a comment! Every single one means a whole lot to me!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...