Saturday, November 1, 2014

Menace (Debt Collector #12) by Susan Kaye Quinn

Debt Collector #12

Menace by Susan Kaye Quinn
Series: (Debt Collector #12)

ebook, 56 pages
Expected publication: November 3rd, 2014

This is Season Two of Debt Collector*
Recommended: start with Season One.
*pre-order of the full season available

What's your life worth on the open market?
A debt collector can tell you precisely. 

Wraith has agreed to Gehenna’s first demand, but Moloch’s Cult of Death has a larger, more mysterious mission... and Wraith has to decide how far she’s willing to go to stop it.

My thoughts about Menace ~~ 

Wraith's life continues to speed ahead at the fast pace of the other episodes. So much is out of her control. So much just comes at her and she has to just keep going. 
'The future Moloch is building is like nothing you've ever seen.'
I continue to love this season of Debt Collector. I can't wait to see what is going to happen next in Wraith's world. I am always so excited to get the next episode each week because I know it is going to be an amazing read!
'I'm stealing their tomorrows to give them what they need today.'

Menace is approximately 14,000 words or 56 pages, and is the third of nine episodes in the second season of The Debt Collector serial. This dark and gritty future-noir is about a world where your life-worth is tabulated on the open market and going into debt risks a lot more than your credit rating.

It is recommended that you start with the first season, but each season is a complete story for that debt collector and can serve as an entry point to the series. There are five planned seasons in the Debt Collector series, the first four each from the perspective of a different debt collector with the fifth season bringing all four together. 
Reading Order

Season One - Lirium

Episodes 1-9: Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy, Broken, Driven, Fallen, Promise, Ruthless, Passion

Season Two - Wraith

10 - Wraith (10.20)
11 - Specter (10.27)
12 - Meance (11.3)
13 - Temptation (11.10)
14 - Shattered (11.17)
15 - Untitled (11.24)
16 - Untitled (12.1)
17 - Untitled (12.8)
18 - Untitled (12.15)
BOX SET (Vol 10-18) - (12.15) 

About the Author

Susan Kaye Quinn grew up in California, where she wrote snippets of stories and passed them to her friends during class. Her teachers pretended not to notice and only confiscated her stories a couple times.

Susan left writing behind to pursue a bunch of engineering degrees, but she was drawn back to writing by an irresistible urge to share her stories with her niece, her kids, and all the wonderful friends she’s met along the way.

She doesn’t have to sneak her notes anymore, which is too bad.

Susan writes from the Chicago suburbs with her three boys, two cats, and one husband. Which, it turns out, is exactly as a much as she can handle.

Connect with Susan

Be sure to check the sidebar for my current giveaways!


Post a Comment

Thanks SO much for leaving me a comment! Every single one means a whole lot to me!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...