Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Release Day: Tangle of Strings by Ashley Farley ~ My Thoughts

Happy Release Day!!


Tangle of Strings

Tangle of Strings by Ashley Farley
Series: Sweeney Sisters #4
Print and e-book, 200 pages
Published: January 18th 2017

A nearly tragic accident leads to a discovery that rocks the Sweeney family’s world

Some families never resolve conflicts. Not so with the Sweeneys. Their sense of family, their love for one another, and their willingness to forgive have always triumphed and brought them back together. Until now. The latest crisis threatens to tear the family apart and crumble the foundation that has always proved itself rock solid.

At the heart of the matter are sixteen-year-old Annie Bethune and her boyfriend, Cooper. At stake are their dreams for the future. As to these dreams, no one in the family holds back when asserting an opinion.

Annie soon begins to feel like a puppet on strings with all those she loves telling her what to do. When those strings become tangled and a family feud develops, Annie, unable to bear the pressure, runs away. Straight into the arms of danger.

(I love to note the first lines of the books I'm reading. First lines can really grab a reader's attention and I love seeing where the author takes the reader after their first lines.)

First line—"Annie checked the clock on the dashboard . She had eight minutes to change into her work clothes, grab a snack, and still be on time for her after-school job at Captain Sweeney's Seafood Market."

I love these characters and this family so much. As soon as I start reading, I am immediately transported back into their world. The Sweeney Sisters series is wonderful set of stories about an interesting family going through some good times as well as some trying times.  

Tangle of Strings is mainly Annie's story, a young woman who came along as a stranger but immediately fit right in and was accepted by the Sweeney family. But then life becomes complicated for Annie and everyone tries to tell her how she should live her life. She has some hard decisions to make and her loved ones are pulling her in all sorts of directions. 

This is an emotional story that put me through the ups and downs of life but left me feeling quite satisfied. I have loved each book in this series and with each new book, I found myself becoming closer to each family member, making me feel like I had become part of the family. I really hope there is more to come in this wonderful Sweeney saga.

I received an Advance Reader Copy of this book and am voluntarily reviewing it.

Read my thoughts about the other books in the Sweeney Sisters this series.

Her Sister's Shoes (#1)
Lowcountry Stranger (#2)
Boots and Bedlam (#3)

About the Author

Ashley Farley grew up in the salty marshes of South Carolina, but she now lives in Richmond, Virginia with her husband and two young adult children.

Ashley writes books about women for women. Her characters are mothers, daughters, sisters, and wives facing real-life issues.

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, the SWEENEY SISTERS SERIES chronicles the lives of three sisters—Samantha, Jackie, and Faith—who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.

Scottie Darden, a thirty-year-old photojournalist from Richmond, Virginia, makes impulsive decisions that lead her to trouble in the ADVENTURES OF SCOTTIE series.

Connect with Ashley


Be sure to check the sidebar for all of my current giveaways!

1 comment:

  1. Thank you so much for your flattering review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Tangle of Strings.


Thanks SO much for leaving me a comment! Every single one means a whole lot to me!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...